Skip to content

Family liaison officers

Family Liaison Officers (FLOs) are line managed in their individual schools by their headteachers.

Parental influences have a powerful effect upon children's attitudes, achievements and life outcomes. The role of the FLO is to assist in tackling underachievement by working in partnership with families, parents, carers and pupils in a school context to enable pupils, particularly the most disadvantaged, to have full access to educational opportunities and overcome barriers to learning and participation.

The FLO works directly with parents in a non-judgmental way empowering them and their families to get the most out of the educational opportunities available.

FLO district contacts
pink line

DistrictDistrict ManagerPhoneEmail

Canterbury

Rob Jobe

03000 41 46 24

Rob.Jobe@kent.gov.uk

SwaleNick Moor03000 41 08 63Nick.Moor@kent.gov.uk
ThanetSharon McLaughlin07824 707374Sharon.McLaughlin@kent.gov.uk
GraveshamSarah Gow

03000 41 81 62

Sarah.Gow@kent.gov.uk
DartfordTim O'Brien

03000 41 30 99

Tim.O'Brien@kent.gov.uk
Sevenoaks

Christine Kiely

03000 41 42 70

Christine.Kiely@kent.gov.uk
Tunbridge WellsDan Bride

03000 41 17 32

Dan.Bride@kent.gov.uk
Tonbridge and MallingKaren Coffey

03000 41 25 23

Karen.Coffey@kent.gov.uk
MaidstoneHema Birdi

03000 41 14 07

Hema.Birdi@kent.gov.uk
DoverBryony Khadaroo

01303 256857

Bryony.Khadaroo@kent.gov.uk
ShepwayJulia Easton

03000 41 90 73

Julia.Easton@kent.gov.uk
AshfordHelen Anderson03000 41 06 57Helen.anderson@kent.gov.uk

FLO funding
pink line

Please contact your EHPS District Manager (See list above).

FLO training
pink line

Please contact your EHPS District Manager (See list above).

FLO finance returns
pink line

Although activity monitoring returns are not required the quarterly financial returns must be completed.

Finance submission dates
pink line

  • Q1 to be received by 29 June 2015
  • Q2 to be received by 29 September 2015
  • Q3 to be received by 29 December 2015
  • Q4 to be received by 29 March 2016.