Skip to content

Employer Guilds

The Skills and Employability Service has convened and administers ‘Employer Guilds’.

Each Guild is a Forum representing employers within a sector, along with colleges and training providers that offer training in the relevant sector. Their purpose is to provide an interface between employment and education.

Over 200 employers, and 30 colleges and training providers attend eight Guilds. The Guilds and each of their contacts within the Skills and Employability Service are listed below:

Construction and the Built Environment - Alicia Moyles Alicia.Moyles@kent.gov.uk

Creative and Media - David Knox David.Knox@kent.gov.uk

Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing - Guy Robinson Guy.Robinson@kent.gov.uk

Financial Services - Sean Carter Sean.Carter@kent.gov.uk

Health and Social Care - Chris Homewood Chris.Homewood@kent.gov.uk

Hospitality, Catering and Transport - Owen Bartholomew Owen.Bartholomew@kent.gov.uk

Land Based - Karen Laponder Karen.Laponder@kent.gov.uk

Science - Rajmund Brent Rajmund.Brent@kent.gov.uk